Timing equipment tangled in the horse’s tail:

IJOC 2021

You are judging a CSI2* competition run under JRs Art 274.2 in 2 phases

Horse and athlete pass the starting line within 45 seconds, and the horse starts to resist while approaching the first obstacle. It backs towards the starting line and also towards the timing equipment, which is not visible from the judges box. The athlete regains control of the horse and circles in order to approach the first obstacle again.  However, he has not noticed that the timing equipment has become tangled in the horse’s tail, and the judges are also unable to see this.  A member of the arena party sees the dangerous situation and shouts out to the athlete to stop.

What action, if any, would you take, and how would you proceed to deal ith the situation?

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply